top of page

In Christ Alone - NYG '16


It’s hard to find clarity amongst thoughts of uncertainty and despair.

Irrational thoughts occur: Why would God do this? Why is life so unfair?

How can we move forward? or what does it take to learn our lesson?

When we constantly put the desires of our heart into question.

Times like these cause me to wonder,

Is this the right path for me?

Should I be alone and avoid being a bother?

Then I remember who has the key,

I acknowledge my only refuge is found within our Heavenly Father

Then again we remember,

God’s love lasts forever,

Constantly bringing the right people together,

To live out His will through a partnership of endeavors.

I fall to my knees,

Asking God to hear my plea,

Because in the end His Will prevails,

His truth and wisdom set us free

No prayer is too late,

We hold tightly our treasured faith,

Knowing God holds our fate,

With each new bond He creates.

God’s guiding light will forever lead us home.

The source of pure joy exists in its rarest form.

Where our hearts feel safe, and His love overcomes.

Where our true identity can be found in Christ alone.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page